Minnesota Reformer Staff

Reformer journalists recognized with awards

By: - July 27, 2023

Minnesota Reformer journalists Deena Winter, Max Nesterak and J. Patrick Coolican were winners of Minnesota Society of Professional Journalists Page One awards, granted during a banquet Wednesday at the Minnesota History Center. Nesterak and Winter shared a first-place award for breaking news coverage of the Minneapolis police killing of Amir Locke. Winter shared a first-place […]

The players who made the big plays: Minnesota lawmakers worth watching

By: - June 29, 2023

More than 60% of Minnesota lawmakers were elected for the first time in 2018 or later, which means an often younger, more diverse, more urban and suburban set of Democrats — many of them with firmly progressive commitments — have their hands on the levers of power.  They are joined by some longstanding veterans who’ve been […]